Cannot Connect to Web Interface

Post Reply
W6NIK
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Aug 29, 2021 5:15 pm

Cannot Connect to Web Interface

Post by W6NIK »

I have read many of the other posts and tried those solutions.
I am on the same WiFi Network.
The OS2 is connected to the WiFi, it is on and active and transmitting per the LED status light.
I have manually updated the firmware.
I know the IP address and cannot get in that way.
I cannot get in using the SharkRF link and the UID number
I Cannot get in using the other 2 links provided in the manual.
I cannot get in using win 10 Chrome
I cannot get in using chrome or safari on my iPhone or on my iPad.

I don’t know what else to do…
W6NIK
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Aug 29, 2021 5:15 pm

Re: Cannot Connect to Web Interface

Post by W6NIK »

I just also performed a factory reset. I signed it on to the WiFi and see that it is connected.
I try once again all 4 ways to get into the web interface and nothing. Just getting the pulsing Yellow and Green, just sitting there and waiting.
Tried connecting via the SharkRF link, IP address, and the other 2 links in the manual. No go.
Tyrbiter
Posts: 817
Joined: Thu Dec 22, 2016 11:25 pm

Re: Cannot Connect to Web Interface

Post by Tyrbiter »

Have a look to see if the router is giving you any clues.

Yellow/green shows that you have a connection to WiFi but the null connector is enabled.

I suspect that your router has allocated a different IP address to what you expect it to be.

If that IP address has not been communicated to sharkrf.link then you won't get the correct address passed back to you.
Brian G8SEZ
W6NIK
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Aug 29, 2021 5:15 pm

Re: Cannot Connect to Web Interface

Post by W6NIK »

The IP address that I am trying is given to me directly by the WiFi router software / app.
W6NIK
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Aug 29, 2021 5:15 pm

Re: Cannot Connect to Web Interface

Post by W6NIK »

After resetting it for the 2nd time and trying again on multiple different computers, I finally was able to get on on a Win10 machine using Chrome…. I have not ideas what I did differently, if I did, but it’s working now.

Let’s see how it goes 🤦‍♂️
Post Reply