Page 1 of 1

Disconnect static TG's not working

Posted: Thu Dec 27, 2018 2:56 pm
by WB5JJJ
Starting before Christmas, I've noticed and have heard many other say that a 4000 disconnect is not working. I seldom use a dynamic TG, but thought I would try and see. The TG shows up on the OS2 dashboard and it works just fine. I sent a 4000 from the dashboard and the TG was removed from the display, but it was NOT actually removed. I then sent a 4000 from my radio with the same results. I went to the BM dashboard and the dynamic TG was listed as STATIC. I removed it there and the next time that TG became active, it was again listed on BM as static. I used the reboot function on the OS2 dashboard and that finally cleared the "dynamic" TG I had initially activated. It also disappeared from BM as well and has not returned. It appears that BM is having a problem, but I thought I would bring it up here in case they have changed something to cause this to happen.

Re: Disconnect static TG's not working

Posted: Thu Dec 27, 2018 4:35 pm
by ke6czd
I posted the same with screenshot this morning : https://forum.sharkrf.com/viewtopic.php?f=11&t=2560

Re: Disconnect static TG's not working

Posted: Thu Dec 27, 2018 4:38 pm
by ke6czd
Check out this post too: https://forum.sharkrf.com/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=2455

perhaps disconnect is not supported?

Re: Disconnect static TG's not working

Posted: Fri Dec 28, 2018 10:11 am
by HA2NON
Talkgroup and reflector linking/unlinking is handled by the network, not the OS2. Please ask for support at https://ask.brandmeister.network/