Switching Servers

Post Reply
WH6EAO
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Aug 09, 2019 9:52 am

Switching Servers

Post by WH6EAO »

Trying to switch servers on C4FM (YSF Reflectors) won't let me choose my server, instead it chooses a server for me. How can I choose a server? Please advise.

User avatar
HA2NON
SharkRF team
SharkRF team
Posts: 5023
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:33 pm
Contact:

Re: Switching Servers

Post by HA2NON »

Please explain your issue in full detail. Do you mean that you can't select a server from the dropdown list on the web interface at the YSFReflector connector settings? Or do you mean the server list in the Quick Setup? Or the Wires-X button menu?
Norbert "Nonoo" Varga, HA2NON
SharkRF Team

WH6EAO
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Aug 09, 2019 9:52 am

Re: Switching Servers

Post by WH6EAO »

HA2NON...
I apologize for my lack of clarity. Yes, I'm unable to select a server from the dropdown list on the web interface at the YSFReflector connector settings: Connectors > System Fusion/YSFReflector > Server. As I select my choice of reflector and press the save button at the bottom ie; Nebraska Hub (21929) it gives me a server: 71.8.194.163:42000. This happens randomly and with other reflectors as well.

Thanks for all your help!

User avatar
HA2NON
SharkRF team
SharkRF team
Posts: 5023
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:33 pm
Contact:

Re: Switching Servers

Post by HA2NON »

If I select Nebraska_Hub (21929) then it also fills server address 71.8.194.163 and port 42000 for me. What's the issue with this?
Norbert "Nonoo" Varga, HA2NON
SharkRF Team

Post Reply