Audio problem

Post Reply
EA5GTX
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Mar 20, 2020 3:36 pm

Audio problem

Post by EA5GTX »

Hi, I need help, my question is. How can I improve the audio in my op3 to go out with an ICOM team in DMR and YSF, they tell me that it sounds very sharp modulation. In my ICOM I put the TX in Boost (bass and treble). Regards . Victor .EA5GTX

Tyrbiter
Posts: 482
Joined: Thu Dec 22, 2016 11:25 pm

Re: Audio problem

Post by Tyrbiter »

You could have a look at the audio gain adjustments in the setting page. Probably needs the Advanced settings enabled.

I often find that stations are very loud but it has to be the transmit station that adjusts their settings if they are able to.
Brian G8SEZ

EA5GTX
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Mar 20, 2020 3:36 pm

Re: Audio problem

Post by EA5GTX »

Good, I think it is my IC 5100, I have done tests with a 51 and much better, I have also done a test with the bluetooth of the IC 5100 and it improves a lot. Thank you so much . Victor EA5GTX

Post Reply