Using Motorola XPR 7550 with Open Spot 2

Post Reply
Chas1462
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Oct 08, 2017 8:21 pm

Using Motorola XPR 7550 with Open Spot 2

Post by Chas1462 » Thu Nov 15, 2018 12:24 pm

Hi guys, Can anyone tell me if possible how can i use my openspot 2 with my Motorola 7550
I did get it working on 3100 Nationwide but how can i change talk groups from the radio? Do i need a disconnect 4000 file in the radio to change groups? would it be similar to the CPS software?
If someone has a sample code plug it would be very helpful. Or if possible please send a code plug using the Motorola 7550 with the open spot 2 .......Thanks any help would be greatly appreciated.
Chuck KD9GYW Chas1685@gmail.com

User avatar
zelthian
Posts: 109
Joined: Thu Mar 02, 2017 10:59 pm
Location: Centennial, CO
Contact:

Re: Using Motorola XPR 7550 with Open Spot 2

Post by zelthian » Thu Nov 15, 2018 1:50 pm

First,

This post should be in the openSPOT2 section. This is the section for the original openSPOT.

That said, you connect to other talk groups by creating additional channels for the other talk groups like any other DMR radio. Motorola radios don't have front panel programming support (that I've ever seen), so you'll need to program these channels (and talk groups, etc) using the Motorola CPS.

You will very likely need to find a ham in your area that has access to this software (and programming cable), as Motorola charges for it.

Chas1462
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Oct 08, 2017 8:21 pm

Re: Using Motorola XPR 7550 with Open Spot 2

Post by Chas1462 » Thu Nov 15, 2018 3:49 pm

Sorry for posting in the wrong section ....Thanks for your reply

Post Reply