openSPOT info not displayed in V1.41

Post Reply
DJ1MV
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Feb 25, 2019 2:59 pm
Location: JN58WG

openSPOT info not displayed in V1.41

Post by DJ1MV » Mon Feb 25, 2019 3:07 pm

Hello all,
after a couple of month I had to be offline, I upgraded my "old" openspot to the latest version 0141.
I did it two times, restored the settings from an elder file.
Everything works fine, but (there always must be this 'but' ) the display of the openSPOT info section just does not show any content.

Did anybody else notice such a behavior?
Thanks for any information.
vy 73, Fritz, DJ1MV

DaveKY
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Apr 13, 2018 10:07 pm

Re: openSPOT info not displayed in V1.41

Post by DaveKY » Mon Feb 25, 2019 4:39 pm

A few months ago when I updated mine to v1.41 I too had the info come up as blank. Also noticed on the connectors page that Brandmeister manager had also disappeared.
Everything else seemed to work so I didn't worry much about it, probably dismissed it as a new undocumented feature. :?
Then after using it and several times disconnecting and reconnecting it, everything returned.
I can't explain it and I haven't seen anyone else mention the issue...just wanted to let you know that it happened to at least one other open spot.

User avatar
HA2NON
SharkRF team
SharkRF team
Posts: 3936
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:33 pm
Contact:

Re: openSPOT info not displayed in V1.41

Post by HA2NON » Mon Feb 25, 2019 4:54 pm

Please send us your device UID in email to info@sharkrf.com and refer to this forum thread.
Norbert "Nonoo" Varga, HA2NON
SharkRF Team

DJ1MV
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Feb 25, 2019 2:59 pm
Location: JN58WG

Re: openSPOT info not displayed in V1.41

Post by DJ1MV » Mon Feb 25, 2019 9:56 pm

Thanks Norbert, you got an email.
Thanks DaveKY, for me it was also more a surprise then a problem. But it makes me curious ...
Fritz

Post Reply