Page 1 of 2

D-star repeater

Posted: Mon Mar 20, 2017 7:45 pm
by Billybobvi
Hi
I just recieved my new OpenSPOT today and have it looked and working. My question is I see all the reflectors I can connect to within the software but how do I connect to a particular D-Star repeater in another city?

Thanks
Billy

Re: D-star repeater

Posted: Mon Mar 20, 2017 7:58 pm
by milehigher
The repeater has to be connected to one of the reflectors once you find out which one you can use it, by going in the reflector gateway.

Sent from my SM-T810 using Tapatalk


Re: D-star repeater

Posted: Mon Mar 20, 2017 8:44 pm
by HA2NON
You can connect directly to a repeater using the latest beta firmware.

Re: D-star repeater

Posted: Mon Mar 20, 2017 11:52 pm
by Billybobvi
Thanks for the replies.

Is the Beta Firmware stable enough?

Re: D-star repeater

Posted: Tue Mar 21, 2017 1:47 am
by Billybobvi
Thanks I download and installed the Beta Firmware which is really nice.

Thanks for the help
Billy

Re: D-star repeater

Posted: Tue Mar 21, 2017 6:13 am
by DL7DW
HA2NON wrote:
Mon Mar 20, 2017 8:44 pm
You can connect directly to a repeater using the latest beta firmware.
Sounds good!

Is it also possible to connect directly to a DMR repeater, f.e. a Hytera RD625 in DMR+ network?

Cheers

Andreas

Re: D-star repeater

Posted: Tue Mar 21, 2017 6:53 am
by HA2NON
DMR repeaters do not support direct connections.

Re: D-star repeater

Posted: Wed Mar 22, 2017 2:41 am
by Billybobvi
Can anyone help with the disconnect and connect to a direct connect to a D-Star repeater using the Beta version of the software or is this a known bug?
I was listening to a net connected directly to the repeater and when I went to check in I thought it went through but there was silence for about 30 seconds and then the OpenSpot said disconnected and then came back OpenSpot connected. Is there something I'm doing wrong?

Thanks in advance,
Billy

Re: D-star repeater

Posted: Wed Mar 22, 2017 4:52 am
by HA2NON
Please try changing openSPOT's local module to space character. Also please verify your D-STAR gateway registration.

Re: D-star repeater

Posted: Wed Mar 22, 2017 8:54 pm
by Billybobvi
Thanks Norbert,

It was putting the space character in the Local Module that did the trick.

Thanks again for the support and for a wonderful product.

Billy