Vonets 300 issue with multiple SSID's

Post Reply
dmlad4uu
Posts: 19
Joined: Thu May 12, 2016 12:33 pm

Vonets 300 issue with multiple SSID's

Post by dmlad4uu »

Using the Vonets 300 with Openspot.

I can only connect to the last WIFI network that I configured in the Vonets.
It is in bridge mode and I have 3 networks configured. Now matter what order
I put them in or where I am it will only connect to the last one on the list.

I know of others with the same problem. In bridge mode. Any assistance would be appreciated.
Also updated to lasted firmware.

Thanks

Dave
Jheiler
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Apr 24, 2017 11:58 am

Re: Vonets 300 issue with multiple SSID's

Post by Jheiler »

Dave. I too use the same one for now. It seems that this is a bug in the cheap-O router we bought. I have to manually go in an change it every time I want to change spots. I am working on finding a better solution for my needs too. :roll:
dmlad4uu
Posts: 19
Joined: Thu May 12, 2016 12:33 pm

Re: Vonets 300 issue with multiple SSID's

Post by dmlad4uu »

I found a solution. The GLAR150 works great. Multiple ssid's. Also supports tethering to the VErizone jetpack and hardwired lan connection. You can get it from Amazon for abt $25.00. With our without an external antenna. I got two of them.
Post Reply