DMR ID database not updating

numloxx
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Jun 21, 2018 4:17 pm

DMR ID database not updating

Post by numloxx »

Hi all,
I'm not sure if it's due to my firmware update 0138 to 0139 a few days ago, or not.
The DMR ID database isn't updating anymore, I'm now only seeing DMR ID's and not callsigns now on my status page. Does the OpenSpot have a 100,000 limit like most radios?

Is there any way to upload the file yourself?
User avatar
HA2NON
SharkRF team
SharkRF team
Posts: 5461
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:33 pm
Contact:

Re: DMR ID database not updating

Post by HA2NON »

The DMR ID database is stored in your browser. Make sure the IndexedDB support in your browser is not disabled by some extension.
Norbert Varga, HA2NON
SharkRF Team
numloxx
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Jun 21, 2018 4:17 pm

Re: DMR ID database not updating

Post by numloxx »

Thanks.
numloxx
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Jun 21, 2018 4:17 pm

Re: DMR ID database not updating

Post by numloxx »

User avatar
HA2NON
SharkRF team
SharkRF team
Posts: 5461
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:33 pm
Contact:

Re: DMR ID database not updating

Post by HA2NON »

Please try emptying your browser's cache and then re-updating the DMR ID database.
Norbert Varga, HA2NON
SharkRF Team
MOGSX
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun Apr 23, 2017 9:42 am

Re: DMR ID database not updating

Post by MOGSX »

Hi Guys, I'm having exactly the same problem I've tried 2 different Web browsers Firefox and chrome and the callsigns are not showing up in either I've cleared the cache on both browsers but still no joy, so I'm using them via a mobile phone and a tablet, so not sure if the browsers are the lite versions for both but I have tried the full desktop version via the menu but still the same, so I wonder if there is any specific add on to install via Firefox or chrome which will enable the callsigns in the call log window. Can anyone advise of a specific add on to install to allow the indexed dB functionality.
Thanks Paul.M0GSX.
OZ9KL
Posts: 80
Joined: Thu Apr 27, 2017 6:18 am

Re: DMR ID database not updating

Post by OZ9KL »

Same issue here. So it seems that there is an error some where. I'm running 141.

73 de OZ9KL
User avatar
g8koe
Posts: 146
Joined: Sun Sep 04, 2016 8:33 pm

Re: DMR ID database not updating

Post by g8koe »

Hi,
I am running 141 Chrome browser database updating OK.
I always do a shift F5 a couple of times after updating firmware.
73's
Martin
G8KOE
tls_43017
Posts: 61
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2016 11:44 pm
Location: Dublin. Ohio

Re: DMR ID database not updating

Post by tls_43017 »

Same issue here. So it seems that there is an error some where. I'm running 141.
Thanks

Ted (N8ASH)
cyberjew
Posts: 47
Joined: Sat Mar 24, 2018 8:14 pm

Re: DMR ID database not updating

Post by cyberjew »

Why is the database stored in the browser?
Post Reply