Page 1 of 2

DMR ID database not updating

Posted: Thu Jun 21, 2018 4:30 pm
by numloxx
Hi all,
I'm not sure if it's due to my firmware update 0138 to 0139 a few days ago, or not.
The DMR ID database isn't updating anymore, I'm now only seeing DMR ID's and not callsigns now on my status page. Does the OpenSpot have a 100,000 limit like most radios?

Is there any way to upload the file yourself?

Re: DMR ID database not updating

Posted: Thu Jun 21, 2018 5:14 pm
by HA2NON
The DMR ID database is stored in your browser. Make sure the IndexedDB support in your browser is not disabled by some extension.

Re: DMR ID database not updating

Posted: Fri Jun 22, 2018 6:13 am
by numloxx
Thanks.

Re: DMR ID database not updating

Posted: Sat Jun 23, 2018 1:01 am
by numloxx

Re: DMR ID database not updating

Posted: Mon Jun 25, 2018 7:04 am
by HA2NON
Please try emptying your browser's cache and then re-updating the DMR ID database.

Re: DMR ID database not updating

Posted: Sat Jul 21, 2018 7:43 am
by MOGSX
Hi Guys, I'm having exactly the same problem I've tried 2 different Web browsers Firefox and chrome and the callsigns are not showing up in either I've cleared the cache on both browsers but still no joy, so I'm using them via a mobile phone and a tablet, so not sure if the browsers are the lite versions for both but I have tried the full desktop version via the menu but still the same, so I wonder if there is any specific add on to install via Firefox or chrome which will enable the callsigns in the call log window. Can anyone advise of a specific add on to install to allow the indexed dB functionality.
Thanks Paul.M0GSX.

Re: DMR ID database not updating

Posted: Sun Jul 22, 2018 3:22 pm
by OZ9KL
Same issue here. So it seems that there is an error some where. I'm running 141.

73 de OZ9KL

Re: DMR ID database not updating

Posted: Mon Jul 23, 2018 10:27 am
by g8koe
Hi,
I am running 141 Chrome browser database updating OK.
I always do a shift F5 a couple of times after updating firmware.
73's
Martin
G8KOE

Re: DMR ID database not updating

Posted: Wed Aug 01, 2018 11:16 pm
by tls_43017
Same issue here. So it seems that there is an error some where. I'm running 141.

Re: DMR ID database not updating

Posted: Tue Aug 21, 2018 1:43 pm
by cyberjew
Why is the database stored in the browser?