Page 1 of 1

Changing Talkgroups from C4FM to DMR

Posted: Wed Sep 28, 2016 4:54 pm
by radioman408
I have successfully used the cross mode capability of the Openspot to connect to a Brandmeister talk group by setting up the call routing in the advanced screen for the dmr connector. However, I have not been able to change talkgroups from my fusion radio per the user manual instruction as follow:

If you are using a C4FM radio, you can modify the default DMR ID and call type for cross-mode C4FM calls dynamically by sending a DTMF code in the format *4004 for a private call to ID 4004, and #204 for a group call to ID 204.

For instance, if I am connected to talkgroup 31068 (NorCal) and try to switch to talkgroup 3106 (California) by sending touchstone #3106 from my Fusion radio, nothing changes. I remain on talkgroup 31068.

Any suggestions or do I have to use the web interface to change talkgroup routing in this case?

Thanks

Jeff

Re: Changing Talkgroups from C4FM to DMR

Posted: Wed Sep 28, 2016 7:10 pm
by HA2NON
You may try to type the DTMF codes more slower.

Does switching to other talkgroups works? Does switching to *9990 parrot works?

Is your callsign on the C4FM radio is your valid DMR ID? If not, what is your "Default DMR ID for C4FM calls"?

Please send a screenshot of your connector config.

Re: Changing Talkgroups from C4FM to DMR

Posted: Mon Oct 03, 2016 10:41 pm
by radioman408
Changing to manual touchtone input solved it.

Thanks

Re: Changing Talkgroups from C4FM to DMR

Posted: Wed Aug 16, 2017 6:58 pm
by K3JCM
Manual touchtone input setting on radio or OpenSpot? I am having same problem with FT70DR.

Re: Changing Talkgroups from C4FM to DMR

Posted: Thu Aug 17, 2017 11:52 am
by HA2NON
On the radio.

Re: Changing Talkgroups from C4FM to DMR

Posted: Sun Jul 26, 2020 7:41 pm
by wu6x73
One thing I found out going from the FT-2DR to TH-D74A is it's not necessary to preface the A1-A5 with an "asterisk"; I simply send A and the Profile number and it switches.
73, Dennis-WU6X