Not being able to clearly receive transmissions.

Post Reply
km4vrk
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Sep 05, 2018 12:47 pm

Not being able to clearly receive transmissions.

Post by km4vrk » Sat Dec 29, 2018 2:25 am

Original Openspot has been operating flawlessly for almost 2 years. I can transmit clearly with no problems on any talk group but responses now come in distorted I can't make out what they are saying. If it were not for their ID showing up on the radio screen I would sometimes not even know they called. Both sides of a conversation show up on Brandmeister and OpenSpot Status. Haven't changed any configurations in months. Have done a reboot. Running V1.1 (433 us) and software 0141. Im at a lost.

User avatar
HA2NON
SharkRF team
SharkRF team
Posts: 3439
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:33 pm
Contact:

Re: Not being able to clearly receive transmissions.

Post by HA2NON » Sun Dec 30, 2018 8:22 am

Interesting, as if the IDs are showing up on your radio's screen then your radio is decoding the call.
Does the built-in local echo on DMR ID 9999 work perfectly?
Does the network echo on DMR ID 9990 work perfectly?
Norbert "Nonoo" Varga, HA2NON
SharkRF Team

km4vrk
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Sep 05, 2018 12:47 pm

Re: Not being able to clearly receive transmissions.

Post by km4vrk » Sun Dec 30, 2018 5:29 pm

The 9999 works perfectly, can hear eactly what I say clearly. I hear nothing on 9990 other than the ending beep. I'm not connecting through a repeater.

Tyrbiter
Posts: 282
Joined: Thu Dec 22, 2016 11:25 pm

Re: Not being able to clearly receive transmissions.

Post by Tyrbiter » Sun Dec 30, 2018 9:56 pm

Sounds like a network or server problem then.

What server and reflector/TG are you using?
Brian

km4vrk
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Sep 05, 2018 12:47 pm

Re: Not being able to clearly receive transmissions.

Post by km4vrk » Sun Dec 30, 2018 10:39 pm

Using Homebrew/MMDVM and have talked on multiple TG (31170, 31122, 3112, 3199...etc) with the same result. However just 15 min ago I tried it again and everything sounds clear again, so it could very well have been the server.

Post Reply