server????

User avatar
SM0RUX
Posts: 27
Joined: Thu Sep 07, 2017 1:34 am
Location: Stockholm
Contact:

Re: server????

Post by SM0RUX » Fri Apr 26, 2019 7:29 pm

IZ8UYT wrote:
Fri Apr 26, 2019 5:32 pm
not solved
the problem remains
api server does not save
in reflector few there is no Italy and other nations
Same problem here, both with OS ans OS2.

Is it a SharkRF problem (most likely I guess) or a BM problem? What can we do to help you, Norbert?

User avatar
SM0RUX
Posts: 27
Joined: Thu Sep 07, 2017 1:34 am
Location: Stockholm
Contact:

Re: server????

Post by SM0RUX » Sat Apr 27, 2019 5:14 am

HA2NON wrote:
Thu Apr 25, 2019 6:44 am
We've been switching database servers and the old one probably got cached in your browsers. Try restarting the browser or the computer.
Sorry, Norbert, for hunting you - but when can we expect your database server to be not just up and running again but also functional? The issue has been going on for 3 days now. Any update?

What can we do to help you investigate the problem on your side?

BR es 73's de
SM0RUX Pontus

User avatar
HA2NON
SharkRF team
SharkRF team
Posts: 3936
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:33 pm
Contact:

Re: server????

Post by HA2NON » Sat Apr 27, 2019 6:47 am

Our database server is up and running without issues. You can download the server list at http://x.sharkrf.com/db/homebrew/servers.json
We can't reproduce the issue. Please restart your browser, or computer, or try using another browser.

Do you see any errors in the browser's console?
Norbert "Nonoo" Varga, HA2NON
SharkRF Team

User avatar
SM0RUX
Posts: 27
Joined: Thu Sep 07, 2017 1:34 am
Location: Stockholm
Contact:

Re: server????

Post by SM0RUX » Sat Apr 27, 2019 7:15 am

HA2NON wrote:
Sat Apr 27, 2019 6:47 am
Our database server is up and running without issues. You can download the server list at http://x.sharkrf.com/db/homebrew/servers.json
Then what is the problem ON YOUR SIDE causing the problem for us?
HA2NON wrote:
Sat Apr 27, 2019 6:47 am
We can't reproduce the issue. Please restart your browser, or computer, or try using another browser.

Do you see any errors in the browser's console?
Norbert, I have tried to get my two openSPOT as well as my openSPOT2 up and running. I have made a factory reset on one of my. I have deleted cookies, I have restarted my laptops (one Linux and one Window$), I've used Firefox, Chrome and IE.

Still I can't enter an API key nor can I drop down the list with static talk groups.

Of course the problem could have occurred AT THE SAME TIME on a lot of openSPOT/openSPOT2 users computers at the very same time - but as it happened when you did something with a server on your side... Could it by ANY chance be a mistake on your side? A firewall setting?

According my humble opinion the chance the issue is on our side is very small.

Come on now, Norbert - please find the problem on YOUR side.

Thanks!

User avatar
HA2NON
SharkRF team
SharkRF team
Posts: 3936
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:33 pm
Contact:

Re: server????

Post by HA2NON » Sat Apr 27, 2019 7:19 am

Do you see any errors in the browser's console, or are there any errors displayed on the web interface?

I just tried with Chrome and Firefox on Ubuntu, Windows XP and Windows 7. Tried saving an API key and selecting a BrandMeister server. All works perfectly. This is with the web interface of the openSPOT2 firmware v38 (I don't have an openSPOT1 with me right now).
Norbert "Nonoo" Varga, HA2NON
SharkRF Team

User avatar
SM0RUX
Posts: 27
Joined: Thu Sep 07, 2017 1:34 am
Location: Stockholm
Contact:

Re: server????

Post by SM0RUX » Sat Apr 27, 2019 7:24 am

HA2NON wrote:
Sat Apr 27, 2019 7:19 am
Do you see any errors in the browser's console, or are there any errors displayed on the web interface?

I just tried with Chrome and Firefox on Ubuntu, Windows XP and Windows 7. Tried saving an API key and selecting a BrandMeister server. All works perfectly. This is with the web interface of the openSPOT2 firmware v38 (I don't have an openSPOT1 with me right now).
No, no error messages.

What else do you want me to do to help you find the problem on your side?

Why I keep on saying the problem is on your side is because the problem has been reported even when using D-STAR. Then, according my thoughts, the problem could not be BM DDoS related.

What do you want me to do to help you investigating?

Have you tried using your oS2 on another network?

User avatar
SM0RUX
Posts: 27
Joined: Thu Sep 07, 2017 1:34 am
Location: Stockholm
Contact:

Re: server????

Post by SM0RUX » Sat Apr 27, 2019 7:37 am

Aha, now I see...

Now my oS2 seems to work properly. It didn't yesterday evening.

But my oS is not.

Option 1) There are differences between the two systems.
Option 2) Norbert wants to make our original openSPOT worthless... :)

User avatar
HA2NON
SharkRF team
SharkRF team
Posts: 3936
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:33 pm
Contact:

Re: server????

Post by HA2NON » Sat Apr 27, 2019 10:14 am

We'll try with our openSPOT1s when we we'll be back at the office on Monday.
Norbert "Nonoo" Varga, HA2NON
SharkRF Team

w2rfa
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Apr 06, 2017 12:40 pm

Re: server????

Post by w2rfa » Sat Apr 27, 2019 12:05 pm

I'm following this thread as I have the same exact problem. My Openspot has the greyed out server boxes but my Openspot 2 appears to be working normally.

KB4RRC
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Apr 26, 2019 11:16 am

Re: server????

Post by KB4RRC » Sat Apr 27, 2019 12:07 pm

Same Problem with Openspot 1 in South Carolina. the Openspot appears to not PROCESS the Brandmeister API authenication. It will say its vaild and then when you fool with a connecter it will spin the wheel and lock up with all the servers grayed out. There is a problem somewhere !!!

Post Reply