Page 2 of 2

Re: FCS servers stop changing from FUSION radio

Posted: Wed May 29, 2019 8:01 pm
by tony_b
My 2nd openSPOT 1 seems to not exhibit the problem I reported initially.

After several days the FUSION FCS servers and rooms seem to continue to change just fine with *DTMF commands. Any ideas on what to check with my other openSPOT 1 on my home network in AZ ?

The problem does seem to be consistent there?

Re: FCS servers stop changing from FUSION radio

Posted: Thu May 30, 2019 6:28 am
by HA2NON
Try exchanging the two units.

Re: FCS servers stop changing from FUSION radio

Posted: Sat Jun 01, 2019 5:17 pm
by tony_b
That's the next step I was going to try. If the problem goes away, it's an issue with the other openSPOT1. If the problem moves to the 2nd openSPOT1, the problem becomes harder and is likely a local Internet issue.

I won't be going back to AZ for some time, so, I'll add to this thread when I get back there. Consider this issue "on the shelf" for now, with my thanks to you for checking into this.

Tony