No dstar connection

Post Reply
g1saa
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Apr 27, 2017 1:30 pm

No dstar connection

Post by g1saa » Thu Apr 27, 2017 1:36 pm

been having problem for the last few days with dstar on my openspot.
cannot get it to connect to any dstar reflector or gateway.
was on firmware 0110 and was working but now nothing, have tried new 0114 and still the same.
dmr and fusion all ok
even gone back to 0108 firmware and done a total reset of the openspot but still the same no dstar

as a test i have tried my old dv4 mini and that is working ok on dstar

any thoughts

thanks

Bob G1SAA

User avatar
HA2NON
SharkRF team
SharkRF team
Posts: 4257
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:33 pm
Contact:

Re: No dstar connection

Post by HA2NON » Thu Apr 27, 2017 3:01 pm

Please post screenshots of your status page and connector settings.
Norbert "Nonoo" Varga, HA2NON
SharkRF Team

g1saa
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Apr 27, 2017 1:30 pm

Re: No dstar connection

Post by g1saa » Thu Apr 27, 2017 3:46 pm

Hi here are the screen grabs

thanks

Bob
Attachments
Capture2.JPG
Capture1.JPG
Capture.JPG

User avatar
HA2NON
SharkRF team
SharkRF team
Posts: 4257
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:33 pm
Contact:

Re: No dstar connection

Post by HA2NON » Fri Apr 28, 2017 8:51 am

Your settings seems ok. Check your openSPOT's network connection. Try to connect to a BrandMeister or FCS server to see if openSPOT can reach the internet.
Norbert "Nonoo" Varga, HA2NON
SharkRF Team

DL7DW
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat Oct 29, 2016 8:47 am

Re: No dstar connection

Post by DL7DW » Fri Apr 28, 2017 6:37 pm

I have the same problem since 1 week. Can't get it fixed. Openspot all of a sudden loses connection and I can't reconnect no matter what I try. Somehow, after playing around one or two hours, resetting and connection changing, it's back on D-Star for a few hours until the game starts again. I am on firmware 1.10 and will go back to 1.08 in hope to fix it.

2E0GUA
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Jan 01, 2017 11:22 am
Location: Saffron Walden, Essex, UK

Re: No dstar connection

Post by 2E0GUA » Fri Apr 28, 2017 10:51 pm

My D-star has also gone down tonight with no connection to Any Reflectors, REF or DCS

DMR and fusion are ok, just D-star.

Been working fine all day and now nothing with no setting or network changes.

Bob_K6UDA
Posts: 103
Joined: Tue Oct 04, 2016 4:46 pm

Re: No dstar connection

Post by Bob_K6UDA » Sat Apr 29, 2017 1:30 am

The same thing just happened to me after updating firmware today. With the web portal open I can see exactly whats happening. I programmed OS to startup on 14C. It does and works. The problem came when I tried to switch reflectors using a radio. The U command does nothing, link to 1c and OS disconnects but doesn't reconnect. Rebooting it doesn't reconnect because when it disconnected it cleared the server setting in connectors. The only way to get it working again is to enter a reflector in servers and save.

73,
Bob K6UDA

User avatar
HA2NON
SharkRF team
SharkRF team
Posts: 4257
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:33 pm
Contact:

Re: No dstar connection

Post by HA2NON » Sat Apr 29, 2017 7:02 am

The unlink command is not interpreted by openSPOT, as it is designed to be always connected.

What is the URCALL you try connecting to 1C? It should be "REF001 C" (without the quotation marks of course).
Norbert "Nonoo" Varga, HA2NON
SharkRF Team

2E0GUA
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Jan 01, 2017 11:22 am
Location: Saffron Walden, Essex, UK

Re: No dstar connection

Post by 2E0GUA » Sat Apr 29, 2017 9:23 am

In the UR command I am putting REF001CL and has always worked up until last night.

Mine will now connect to REF reflectors if I do it direct via the open spot interface but NOT via the radio. It will however switch to, and between different, DCS reflectors via the radio.

If set to an REF reflector direct on the open spot then once connected and I try to switch REF reflectors using the radio the open spot disconnects and will not reconnect.

All was working fine until early yesterday evening, UK time, and no settings have been changed on the open spot or radio and have not done any firmware updates on the open spot. Currently running 0102 firmware version

Bob_K6UDA
Posts: 103
Joined: Tue Oct 04, 2016 4:46 pm

Re: No dstar connection

Post by Bob_K6UDA » Sat Apr 29, 2017 2:04 pm

most of the d-star radios use a convention of " REF001CL" to link to reflectors. I know both my icom and Kenwood radios do. can you try making the connection command CL?

Post Reply