P25 mode

N6MIK
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Feb 21, 2017 12:30 am

Re: P25 mode

Post by N6MIK » Tue Feb 28, 2017 2:43 pm

a "me too" post for P25 - It would very much be appreciated!

Phil_Jr
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2017 5:20 pm

Re: P25 mode

Post by Phil_Jr » Thu Mar 30, 2017 1:41 am

Any update on the P25 progress? I'd also appreciate this addition.
BTW, thanks for all your good work. Your quick and knowledgeable responses to this forum are superb.

Andrew
Posts: 22
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2016 4:15 am

Re: P25 mode

Post by Andrew » Tue Apr 04, 2017 10:18 am

Another one for P25 73 VK3AS

UB3AGT
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Apr 19, 2017 8:38 pm

Re: P25 mode

Post by UB3AGT » Wed Apr 19, 2017 8:41 pm

+1 for P25 support!

kg4vdz
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Dec 26, 2016 5:05 pm

Re: P25 mode

Post by kg4vdz » Wed Jul 05, 2017 10:43 pm

P25 would be awesome but even better would be a p25 cross mode from a dmr radio now that would be sweet !!

dk9jy
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jul 17, 2017 8:28 pm

Re: P25 mode

Post by dk9jy » Mon Jul 17, 2017 8:33 pm

P25 also plus 1 from me too

caliham
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri Sep 30, 2016 8:34 pm

Re: P25 mode -- Not interested

Post by caliham » Tue Jul 18, 2017 4:23 am

-1 not interested in P25
would prefer other features

DL7DW
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat Oct 29, 2016 8:47 am

Re: P25 mode

Post by DL7DW » Tue Jul 18, 2017 6:28 pm

P25 would be fabulous! There is also an existing P25 network in Germany and many users!
Go ahead, P25 ...an additional reason to buy an openspot!

vk4uq
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jul 29, 2017 8:24 am

Re: P25 mode

Post by vk4uq » Sat Jul 29, 2017 8:25 am

I too would love to see P25 be implemented.....

Ours this be done "in software" or is additional hardware required?

Jerry
Posts: 35
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2016 2:34 pm

Re: P25 mode

Post by Jerry » Sun Jul 30, 2017 11:10 am

It sounds like P25 mode may be coming. If so, would it be possible to program it in the translation mode so those of us that would like to try P25 and do not have a P25 radio?
Maybe we could use a DMR or C4FM radio to talk in the P25 mode?
Just wishful thinking.............

Post Reply