Page 1 of 1

Accessing FCS Servers

Posted: Sat Nov 30, 2019 4:15 pm
by radioman37
What is the proper coding to access FCS Servers from my OS2? I have tried (FCS0002xx), (002xx) and just the server number (2xx).
Any advice would be helpful.
PS This is my 1st post to this forum. Pardon any goofs on my part

regards, Radioman37

Re: Accessing FCS Servers

Posted: Sat Nov 30, 2019 8:23 pm
by HA2NON
Do you want to switch FCS servers using your transceiver?
If yes, what kind of transceiver do you have?

Re: Accessing FCS Servers

Posted: Thu Dec 05, 2019 6:50 pm
by radioman37
Hello Norbert, no I want to access the FCS servers through the OS2 soft wear. IN your instructions, I am looking at the Settings page which illustrates the listing of Profiles 1-5. As I said in my Q,s., do I use as follows: FCS000xx, 000XX or 00x? What do I insert in the profile line?

Regards, Radioman37

Re: Accessing FCS Servers

Posted: Fri Dec 06, 2019 8:54 am
by HA2NON
You can change rooms with your C4FM radio by entering the Special command/cross mode private call DTMF code DTMF code (by default it's *) followed by the desired room number (for example *99 for room 99). You can switch FCS servers if you use 3 digits. Example: entering *303 will switch to FCS003 room 03.