HTTP error 400

Post Reply
kd2pm
Posts: 91
Joined: Thu Jan 31, 2019 11:18 am
Location: East Windsor NJ

HTTP error 400

Post by kd2pm »

Norbert, not sure where this is coming from all of a sudden. I don't believe I have anything blocked on my side that would prevent getting whatever info its looking for. Any ideas?


10:23:55 nvmm-http-time: downloading
10:23:55 httpcln: error 400
10:23:55 nvmm: http time get failed, retrying
Ed Velez
KD2PM
East Windsor, NJ, USA
Alinco DJ-MD5TGP / Anytone AT-D878UV
Zumspot-PiZero / SharkRF OpenSpot2
User avatar
HA2NON
SharkRF team
SharkRF team
Posts: 6270
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:33 pm
Contact:

Re: HTTP error 400

Post by HA2NON »

Time is queried over HTTP if the openSPOT2 can't get it with NTP (which is using UDP port 123). Check your firewall settings.
Norbert Varga, HA2NON
SharkRF Team
kd2pm
Posts: 91
Joined: Thu Jan 31, 2019 11:18 am
Location: East Windsor NJ

Re: HTTP error 400

Post by kd2pm »

Thats interesting then. I checked my NTP IP address and changed it to grab time from pool.ntp.org and that seems to have stopped my NTP errors but I still had the HTTP errors. So...I went ahead and changed the DNS server addresses and that then stopped the HTTP notifications.

Seems for some odd reason, the OS2 is not liking my local DNS server on my router but instead seems to play nicely with cloudflare and quad nine. All my other devices are ok with my routers DNS server.

Yet another head scratcher. But everything seems to be ok now. I also noticed that once the OS2 got sync from a good NTP server it immediately started to download the new contact database. So apparently, it was not sure what date it was so it didn't know enough to do the download this past Monday.

Overall though...moving away from Mikrotik and onto TP-Link Omada SDN seems to have made it more stable and reliable. Not getting the key exchange timeouts anymore.
Ed Velez
KD2PM
East Windsor, NJ, USA
Alinco DJ-MD5TGP / Anytone AT-D878UV
Zumspot-PiZero / SharkRF OpenSpot2
Post Reply