Screen shots for ic-7100?

Post Reply
Number6
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Apr 12, 2019 9:34 am

Screen shots for ic-7100?

Post by Number6 » Fri Apr 12, 2019 9:58 am

Can anyone direct me to screen shots of the set up for an icom 7100? My open spot2 will be delivered today but I am not under standing the user manual as to where the d or space commands go?

User avatar
HA2NON
SharkRF team
SharkRF team
Posts: 3832
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:33 pm
Contact:

Re: Screen shots for ic-7100?

Post by HA2NON » Fri Apr 12, 2019 11:32 am

I think you mean the D module and the "space" module. You don't have to worry about these. Use the Quick Setup function of the OS2 to set up connecting to a server.
Norbert "Nonoo" Varga, HA2NON
SharkRF Team

Number6
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Apr 12, 2019 9:34 am

Re: Screen shots for ic-7100?

Post by Number6 » Fri Apr 12, 2019 12:45 pm

So I don’t have to do the radio setup?
But it is included in the instructions .

And I do not understand how to do these steps. Not explained in any of the videos.

User avatar
HA2NON
SharkRF team
SharkRF team
Posts: 3832
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:33 pm
Contact:

Re: Screen shots for ic-7100?

Post by HA2NON » Fri Apr 12, 2019 5:52 pm

You can find any required steps for radio setup on this page: http://manuals.sharkrf.com/openspot2/en ... adio-setup

The "If you want to use a reflector, set the URCALL on your radio to CQCQCQ, and the local module to D." means that set the CQCQCQ on your radio, and the local module to D on the openSPOT2. We'll clarify this in the user manual shortly.
Norbert "Nonoo" Varga, HA2NON
SharkRF Team

Number6
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Apr 12, 2019 9:34 am

Re: Screen shots for ic-7100?

Post by Number6 » Sat Apr 13, 2019 2:27 am

“ and the local module to D on the openSPOT2. We'll clarify this in the user manual shortly.”

And that is done through the web interface?

User avatar
HA2NON
SharkRF team
SharkRF team
Posts: 3832
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:33 pm
Contact:

Re: Screen shots for ic-7100?

Post by HA2NON » Sat Apr 13, 2019 5:11 am

Yes, but it's set to D by default, and if you use the Quick Setup, you don't have to worry about this.
Norbert "Nonoo" Varga, HA2NON
SharkRF Team

Number6
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Apr 12, 2019 9:34 am

Re: Screen shots for ic-7100?

Post by Number6 » Tue Apr 16, 2019 12:00 pm

Still looking for information on how to add my open spot2 to my radio local repeater list. I want to use the radio without the web interface.

User avatar
HA2NON
SharkRF team
SharkRF team
Posts: 3832
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:33 pm
Contact:

Re: Screen shots for ic-7100?

Post by HA2NON » Tue Apr 16, 2019 2:15 pm

Once you've set up the openSPOT2 you don't need to use the web interface. Can you please explain what you want to do which you think you can't do without the web interface?
Norbert "Nonoo" Varga, HA2NON
SharkRF Team

Number6
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Apr 12, 2019 9:34 am

Re: Screen shots for ic-7100?

Post by Number6 » Wed Apr 17, 2019 10:02 am

You asked:
“Can you please explain what you want to do which you think you can't do without the web interface?”

Sure, I wanted to set my open spot as my local repeater using the radios DR mode. Instead of my local repeater which requires linking and un-linking. I was able to do that with my programming software.
Don’t get me wrong I love the web interface. Just wanted to be able to just have the ability to use the radio.

User avatar
HA2NON
SharkRF team
SharkRF team
Posts: 3832
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:33 pm
Contact:

Re: Screen shots for ic-7100?

Post by HA2NON » Wed Apr 17, 2019 12:11 pm

You can switch reflectors/gateways using your radio, please see this page in the user manual: http://manuals.sharkrf.com/openspot2/en ... ector.html
Norbert "Nonoo" Varga, HA2NON
SharkRF Team

Post Reply