Anyton 868/878 APRS

Post Reply
M6NBP
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Feb 19, 2017 1:53 pm

Anyton 868/878 APRS

Post by M6NBP » Fri Aug 16, 2019 8:50 pm

A Friend has a Anytone 878 plus and is trying to send APRS via 310999 on the USA BM Network.

So far we have not managed to get this to work.

Do we need to make any changes to the OpenSpot settings?
Does the OpenSpot support APRS over the DMR Networks?

I have seen other posts in this forum having issue with APRS and I do not see a fix.

Hope you can help

Norman

User avatar
HA2NON
SharkRF team
SharkRF team
Posts: 4196
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:33 pm
Contact:

Re: Anyton 868/878 APRS

Post by HA2NON » Fri Aug 16, 2019 9:05 pm

DMR networks handle APRS location information processing, you don't have to adjust settings on the OS2. It is probably a codeplug issue with your transceiver.
Norbert "Nonoo" Varga, HA2NON
SharkRF Team

M6NBP
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Feb 19, 2017 1:53 pm

Re: Anyton 868/878 APRS

Post by M6NBP » Fri Aug 16, 2019 9:34 pm

Capture.JPG
Capture.JPG (18.55 KiB) Viewed 181 times

I am lead to believe that the OpenSpot 1 does not offer APRS from the OpenSpot itself unlike the OpenSpot 2

Yet in the photo above you can see it is sending as "openSPOT 432.2750/432.2750 CC1"

The settings is 100% correct in the radio and it should show up as set in the radio and not as a OpenSpot


Many thanks

Norman

User avatar
HA2NON
SharkRF team
SharkRF team
Posts: 4196
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:33 pm
Contact:

Re: Anyton 868/878 APRS

Post by HA2NON » Sat Aug 17, 2019 9:15 am

Sorry, I forgot that this is about the openSPOT1, not the 2. As you can see on the screenshot, this location information is sent by the BM server to the APRS network (APBM1S is the BM Network's ID).
Norbert "Nonoo" Varga, HA2NON
SharkRF Team

M6NBP
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Feb 19, 2017 1:53 pm

Re: Anyton 868/878 APRS

Post by M6NBP » Sat Aug 17, 2019 9:46 am

Got it working
HAD to turn OFF
Send no in-band data to modem
Send no in-band data to network

Post Reply