Accessing FCS Servers

Post Reply
radioman37
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Nov 06, 2019 8:51 pm

Accessing FCS Servers

Post by radioman37 » Sat Nov 30, 2019 4:15 pm

What is the proper coding to access FCS Servers from my OS2? I have tried (FCS0002xx), (002xx) and just the server number (2xx).
Any advice would be helpful.
PS This is my 1st post to this forum. Pardon any goofs on my part

regards, Radioman37

User avatar
HA2NON
SharkRF team
SharkRF team
Posts: 4411
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:33 pm
Contact:

Re: Accessing FCS Servers

Post by HA2NON » Sat Nov 30, 2019 8:23 pm

Do you want to switch FCS servers using your transceiver?
If yes, what kind of transceiver do you have?
Norbert "Nonoo" Varga, HA2NON
SharkRF Team

radioman37
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Nov 06, 2019 8:51 pm

Re: Accessing FCS Servers

Post by radioman37 » Thu Dec 05, 2019 6:50 pm

Hello Norbert, no I want to access the FCS servers through the OS2 soft wear. IN your instructions, I am looking at the Settings page which illustrates the listing of Profiles 1-5. As I said in my Q,s., do I use as follows: FCS000xx, 000XX or 00x? What do I insert in the profile line?

Regards, Radioman37

User avatar
HA2NON
SharkRF team
SharkRF team
Posts: 4411
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:33 pm
Contact:

Re: Accessing FCS Servers

Post by HA2NON » Fri Dec 06, 2019 8:54 am

You can change rooms with your C4FM radio by entering the Special command/cross mode private call DTMF code DTMF code (by default it's *) followed by the desired room number (for example *99 for room 99). You can switch FCS servers if you use 3 digits. Example: entering *303 will switch to FCS003 room 03.
Norbert "Nonoo" Varga, HA2NON
SharkRF Team

Post Reply